digitalzeros

Hello From Montreal

Hey everyone. I’m Eric from Montreal, Quebec Canada. 

Like most people here I’ve always dreamed of owning a TK Kit. When I first looked into it the price and work involved it discouraged me as I’m not good at putting things together. it’s also something my wife wouldn’t approve of considering the price. In recent years I had 2 little boys and between my full time job and commission paint work I do on the side, it left me no time to commit to putting a kit together even if I could get one.

However this year, for my birthday, my wife basically gave me her blessing to get a kit considering the additional income from the commission work so I started to do more research. I’ve been reading a ton on this forum and decided to get a kit from AP. It just so happens that mark lives about 15 minutes from my house. I went to visit him and was blown away by his great personality and all the info he gave me.

I have a bit of a concern this ghost and I’ve been getting mixed messages about this approach. Basically, I’m planning on getting the AP kit pre assembled. It seems that building your own is the way to go. But are people who don’t frowned upon? I wouldn’t want to be considering an outcast. I would eventually like to build my own perhaps when the kids need less attention and I’m less busy with two jobs. 

One of the big reasons I’m getting a kit is so I can eventually be part of the 501st because of all the charity work they do. Having two young boys has really changed my perception and seeing all the great things they do is inspiring. 

I welcome your opinions and guidance.

• Like 2