Cpt. Phasma

Greetings From San Jose, CA!

Greetings! My name is Lyn and I'm from San Jose, CA. I'm eager to join the 501st as a way to broaden my social skills, have fun with other passionate Star Wars fans and raise money for various charities. I am a passionate Captain Phasma fan, so it's only natural that I wanted to make her costume my first ever build... Am I crazy? Probably. Especially since I've never done anything like this before. But that's part of the excitement, I think. While I'm still in the research stage, I already know I want to try for at least an EIB out of the gate. I've already read various threads here (including the "Getting Started" section) and referred to Captain Phasma's page of the CRL, so I'm on my way -- I hope!

• Like 1

Hello and welcome aboard, I know there have been some changes with the CRL's so make sure you do check on them from time to time. Good luck and hope to see a build thread soon.

Your crazy!
Just kidding. Welcome aboard. We will all be here on the journey to help out in any way. So you’ll be just fine.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey Lyn and welcome to FISD:salute: Great to hear you are shoting for higher levels - be all you can be Trooper :duim:

Welcome to the FISD, Lyn!  You are in good company... we are all crazy here.  You are off to a good start - research.  Best of luck with your build!

Phasma is an epic build!!!

Make sure to get in contact with your local Garrison- they can help assist you in your journey. Great to have you aboard the FISD Lyn!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Hey Lyn, 

Glad you found us here at the FISD. We are all a little crazy I think if we decide this to be our hobby ;)

As you mentioned, you have already started research in the "getting started thread" But if you have not done so already, definitely check out the Phasma area: https://www.whitearmor.net/forum/forum/188-captain-phasma-tfa-and-tlj/