Hello.  I thought I would introduce myself.  My name is Scott, I was 6 when Star Wars first came to the screen and have loved stormtroopers ever since.  I work as a props artisan for a regional theater.   I do reenactments and entertain in 15th and 16th century medieval, and 17th century pirate, which is my favorite.  I have built several costumes for those time periods for myself, friends, my wife and our two kids, and am currently working on a 15th century Milanese armor harness.  Just a few years ago I learned about the 501, and have been looking for an excuse to join.  One thing on my bucket list would be to walk in a parade at Disney along with hundreds of fellow stormtroopers.  I think the work the 501 does with children's charities is really cool.

Scott

Hello and welcome aboard, hope to see a build thread soon.

Welcome to the FISD, Scott!  As Wibowo mentioned, the Getting Started section will help immensely.  Lots of basic information there to get you on your way, but don't be overwhelmed by it.. we are here to help!

After you choose your armorer, you will have some wait time, so I suggest checking out some of the various build threads and getting your supplies in order for BBB, (big brown box) day.  Here is one that will help:

http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/31404-supply-list-for-your-tk-build/

I also recommend looking over some of the approved submissions in the Advance Tactics area.  These will help you take your armor to the next levels of screen accuracy, and are easier to incorporate during your build rather than after.

More information on these programs can be found here:  http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/35371-eib-and-centurion-what-do-these-terms-mean/