Sign in to follow this  
naterritchey

Hi I'm Nate, new member doing foam sandtrooper build

Hello everyone.  I'm new to all this and it's my first attempt at building a costume.  Love stormtroopers and decided to give it a go.  I am a Realtor and woodworker with a bachelors in Multimedia and Graphic Design.  Helmet is made from a paper pdf printout, fiberglass and bondo.  Armor is all Walmart workout mat foam (AKA: eva foam).  It's not done and not perfect but I am really please so far.  Here is a link to my dropbox for all my pictures because I don't know how to add them in here.  

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kkpl0teg0odgudo/AACwHutBuqT6T127HqWhOX8Va?dl=0

fullsuit3.JPG

fullsuit4.JPG

Edited by naterritchey

Hello and welcome aboard

Sadly that costume will not meet 501st standard.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hello and Welcome to FISD.

I'd suggest ordering a helmet from AP or another noted seller.

• Like 1

Hello and welcome aboard

Sadly that costume will not meet 501st standard.

Thanks for the Welcome!  I knew that it wouldn't meet "501st standard" but it's okay for me to post it right?  Just wondering.  I only posted because I think it looks pretty awesome and I haven't seen many foam builds out there.

Thanks for the Welcome!  I knew that it wouldn't meet "501st standard" but it's okay for me to post it right?  Just wondering.  I only posted because I think it looks pretty awesome and I haven't seen many foam builds out there.

You bet it's ok to post. We love seeing stuff like this. That is an awesome job.

• Like 4

You bet it's ok to post. We love seeing stuff like this. That is an awesome job.

Thanks bud......It has taken up many hours late at night when I probably should have been asleep.  haha.  Maybe one of these days I will be able to get the real deal.