My Crazy E11 Adventure

QuartZ

Sorry for the title, but I can't guarantee what I'm going to be posting in this thread, and as such I couldn't think of a better title :). I just thought I should try and share it anyway.

First and foremost, I'm a newcomer here. So, "hello!" and thanks for welcoming me to this amazing community. I'm working on an ANH blaster replica and wanted to share my work/progress as I go. I ordered a Doopydoo's kit and I know I'll be waiting a while for it to arrive. I've also purchased a full set of Sterling SMG parts from Numrich Gun Parts. My goal is to create a nice blaster using whatever methods necessary.

Speaking of some of those methods, I'm modeling some parts in 3D using Fusion and while I'm just getting started, I thought I would show what I've got so far. I've spent a few hours going over images in the gallery (Aarons Blaster Compendium has been really helpful while I wait for my own set of real steel parts) and I'm pouring over info and measurements that others have given here and there. In the end, I'll use any help I can get! Nothing you see is set in stone, these parts are a work in progress and I'm 3D printing them frequently to check them out and make adjustments. Once I do lock the models down, I plan to print a master set, clean them up and make some nice silicone molds of my parts. Then I think I'll cast them in black resin for my build. On to some pictures:

Muzzle Assembly:

e11_muzzle.jpg

Front Sight Block:

e11_front_sight_block_v1.jpg

Checking the Fit:

e11_muzzle_and_sight.jpg