HWT Pack Build Thread

I am just getting started on my Heavy Weapons Trooper Pack Build.  I recently obtained approval on my first build TK ANH Stunt and am now going to convert to HWT.

I will be posting each and every step in order to get any comments or feedback or so this can help someone after me, with their build.  I am using ideas from others, including Ukswrath, so my pack may look a little different.

7/1/2015 - Today I ordered the oil pan, plastic containers, and radio antenna.

Oil Drain (22"x 15"x 4") or similar $17, Amazon > http://www.amazon.co...o Oil Drain Pan

Plastic Container kit $23, Amazon > http://www.amazon.co...Food Saver Set)

1' Radio Antenna (rubber or plastic) with swivel base, $9+. Napa Auto. http://www.napaonlin...5903_0361152922

This weekend, I will be going to the hardware store to get some more of the supplies and get started with painting.  I will post as many pictures as I can during this process.

GREAT to see another HWT in the making, Shawn!  I am glad to see that you ordered the Pop-It storage containers...  the sizes are perfect!  I am assuming that you got the idea for these from Tony's (ukswrath) build, http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/30036-heavy-weapons-backpack-build-part-2/ the same as I did, but.....  I would try to follow his method of using them exactly.  It may seem like a bit of extra work, but the results are well worth it, I promise you.  If I can be of any help, just PM me.

GREAT to see another HWT in the making, Shawn!  I am glad to see that you ordered the Pop-It storage containers...  the sizes are perfect!  I am assuming that you got the idea for these from Tony's (ukswrath) build, http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/30036-heavy-weapons-backpack-build-part-2/ the same as I did, but.....  I would try to follow his method of using them exactly.  It may seem like a bit of extra work, but the results are well worth it, I promise you.  If I can be of any help, just PM me.