Anovos helmet - 3d scanned or from digital files used in the production of the movie?

Vaj

I noticed Anovos changed the description of their TFA Helmet. Some time ago it was described as: "Replicated from details utilizing 3D scanning and references from the original piece". Now it says: "Derived from digital files used in the production of STAR WARS™ EPISODE VII: THE FORCE AWAKENS".

I remember when I was disappointed when I read it was ONLY 3D scanned because I expected they would have used the digital files directly from the moviemakers! And now the claim is different. As a product designer I know it can make a big difference to scan a helmet or to use the original constructed file. Depending on the afterwork on the 3d scan details might be different. So I wonder if someone can confirm if Anovos changed only their claims or indeed is selling a different product now.

Or lie. Sorry, but they are far from truthful. If I went based on ship dates they've given me alone, and got a dollar every time they were completely wrong, I'd be a rich man. Hell, I had one of the owners call me on my cell phone to talk about the at-at driver when I bought it back when it was first available. He told me a ton of things...most now have been proven false. I wouldn't trust them as far as I could throw them. They make nice stuff, but they're far from trustworthy. They just tell you what you want to hear to get your cash. <br><br><br>

Hell, the tks are shipped in a week or two, and they still don't know if their holsters are real leather or faux. Really? You're two weeks out and you don't have a clue what materials you're using? Riiiiiiight.

Edited by TK_3202