I woke up and saw this being advertised on the RPF Facebook page as a "game changer" and the "first 100% complete Stormtrooper available to the public". I'm still learning about the various details in accuracy and I always love to hear the veteran's opinions on various sources. So, what do you guys (and gals) think?

facebook_-1782075352_zpsb5f630d3.jpg

Edited by TK-42779

I think it looks great, but I'm sure some here will find something wrong with it.

It looks good from this picture, but everything usually looks good in an advertisement. I'm interested to see some close-ups.

Get ready for all the incoming questions like "Will I be approved with this..." and so forth.

I think it's supossed to sell for like $2000.

I've seen this quote on a few forums this morning...

" At this year's San Diego Comic-Con, eFX Inc. just unveiled the most detailed, most accurate full-scale Stormtrooper uniform replica ever. It's the full armor suit, from the boots to the helmet. eFX was able to cast directly from original, screen-used Stormtrooper armor, including body suit and neck seal, from 1977's Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.

The Stormtrooper armor replica can be seen in BOOTH #3635

This marks the very first time any collectible company has had full access to a production-used Stormtrooper armor from A New Hope for the purposes of actually producing a collectible replica. The suit used for casting is one of only two Stormtrooper costumes known to have been sent to the U.S. during production of the original Star Wars. From head to toe, this is the most stunning and most accurate Stormtrooper replica ever created — and the best news is, eFX is producing them for purchase!

Its appearance at San Diego Comic-Con will be the first time it will be on public display prior to pre-orders, which are planned to begin in the fall. The retail price for this "eFX Legend Edition" Stormtrooper replica is expected to be about $2,000, which will include a full display set-up! "