Thalizar TKC WIP

Hello everyone,

I'm still fairly new to the 501st, and my first armor build of any type. This an ATA kit that will make it's transformation into a TKC. I will need to make some modifications to be able to get EIB and that is in the works. Still need to paint the ear screws. The picture does not show the weathering as much, did not want to overdo the weathering as to look like a sandy, can always go back and add if need be. I used Testors "Blue Angels blue" and I believe it was a pretty good match. Any pointers from any other TKC's would be greatly welcome. As I get more done I will post updated pics.

post-15515-0-56740000-1325490276_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-55665600-1325490926_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-09039700-1325490947_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-11159700-1325490965_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-45200700-1325490979_thumb.jpg

Did some work on the AB plate I trimmed down the AB button plate since it sat to hight then trimmed it with a two part flexible compound that I use for sportbike fairing repair. Also added the fifth vertical button location using two part modeling compound and finished it off with squadron putty. With the shoulder bells I liked the battle worn I've been through hell look, so I decided to add some blaster hits into them. I heated the back of the bells and made slight depressions into them. I then weathered the bells and then did some drybrushing on the hits to give them a scoring effect. will go back and do some touch up effects on the armor when completed.

post-15515-0-74601700-1325703932_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-64245500-1325703946_thumb.jpg

post-15515-0-38004900-1325703963_thumb.jpg

Dan, do you have a photobucket account? It would make these pictures larger and easier to see...add you don't have to click on them...like this

Dan's ATA stuff

IMG_0155.jpg

IMG_0156.jpg

IMG_0157.jpg

"....and what really gets them is when you stick your butt out like this...."

IMG_0160.jpg